University Calendar 2018–2019

The Senate

The Senate consists of the following members:

  1. Ex officio Members

    President and Vice-Chancellor
    Prof CHIN, Roland T 錢大康
    Provost (Deputy Chairman) Prof MACKENZIE, Clayton G 麥建成
    Academic Registrar (Secretary) Prof WONG, Ricky N S 黃岳順
    Vice-President (Administration) and
    Mr LEE, Andy S C 李兆銓
    Vice-President (Research and
    Prof WONG, Rick W K 黃偉國
    Vice-President (Teaching and Learning) Dr CHAU, Albert 周偉立
    Associate Vice-Presidents Prof BIAN, Zhao Xiang 卞兆祥
    Prof HUANG, Yu 黃煜
    Prof LIU, Jiming 劉際明
    Prof WONG, Ricky N S 黃岳順
    Mr YEUNG, C K 楊志剛
    Faculty of Arts Prof HJORT, Mette 樂美德
    School of Business Prof SNAPE, Ed 施立培
    School of Chinese Medicine Prof LYU, Aiping 呂愛平
    School of Communication Prof HUANG, Yu 黃煜
    Faculty of Science Prof ZHANG, Jianhua 張建華
    Faculty of Social Sciences Prof BAILEY, Adrian J 貝力行
    School of Continuing Education Prof CHUNG, Ronald C K 鍾志杰 
    Academy of Visual Arts Prof NIXON, Louis 黎力誠
    Graduate School
    [Concurrently held by Vice-President
    (Research and Development)]
    Prof WONG, Rick W K 黃偉國
    Head of each academic department or equivalent body*
    Chinese Language and Literature Prof LO, Ming Tung 盧鳴東
    English Language and Literature Prof CHRISTIE, Stuart
    Humanities and Creative Writing Prof ERNI, John N 陳錦榮
    Language Centre Dr LI, Cissy Y X 李贏西
    Music Prof POON, Johnny M L 潘明倫
    Religion and Philosophy Dr ZHANG, Ellen Ying 張穎
    Translation Programme Dr NEATHER, Robert John 倪若誠
    Accountancy and Law Dr SONG, Byron Y 宋揚
    Economics Prof CHENG, Yuk Shing 鄭毓盛
    Finance and Decision Sciences Prof STOURAITIS, Aristotelis
    Management Prof HUANG, Xu 黃旭
    Marketing Dr FOCK, Henry 霍廣賢
    Chinese Medicine Prof LI, Min 李敏
    Film Prof MAN, Eva K W 文潔華
    Communication Studies Prof SHEER, Vivian C 謝淳
    Journalism Prof LEE, Alice Y L 李月蓮
    Biology Prof WONG, Jonathan W C 黃煥忠
    Chemistry Prof WONG, Ka-Leung 黃嘉良
    Computer Science Dr CHEUNG, Kwok Wai 張國威
    Mathematics Prof NG, Kwok Po 吳國寶
    Physics Prof SO, Shu Kong 蘇樹江 (Acting)
    Education Studies Prof SIVAN, Atara 蘇秀冠
    Geography Prof WANG, Donggen 王冬根
    Government and International Studies Prof HESS, H Werner
    History Prof HO, Clara Wing-chung 劉詠聰
    Social Work Prof NG, Petrus Y N 吳日嵐
    Sociology Prof LAI, Gina W F 賴蘊寬
    Sport and Physical Education Prof CHOW, Bik Chu 周碧珠
    Early Childhood and Elementary Education Dr LEE, Amelia N Y 李南玉
    College of International Education Dr LIANG, Man Yu 梁萬如 (Acting)
    Chaplain To be announced
    University Librarian Mr CRILLY, Kendall
    Director of Centre for Holistic Teaching and Learning Dr WONG, Eva Y W 王周綺華
    Director of General Education Prof HOSHMAND, A Reza 賀書孟
    Director of Information Technology Ms LAU, Jennifer S Y 劉嬋儀
    Director of Student Affairs Prof TANG, Gordon Y N 鄧裕南
    President of Students’ Union Mr LUI, Lok Hei 雷樂希 (Acting)
    President of Postgraduate Association Miss KWAN, Tasha Luv 關洛芙
  2. Academic Staff Members Elected by and from their Respective Faculty/School Boards or equivalent body, and the Board of Academy of Visual Arts

    Faculty of Arts
    English Language and Literature Dr WAKEFIELD, John 莊域飛
    Humanities and Creative Writing Dr LEE, Amy W S 李慧心
    Language Centre Miss SINGH, Rita G
    School of Business
    Accountancy and Law Dr KO, Man Lut 高文律
    Economics Dr NG, Ying Chu 伍凝珠
    Economics Dr WAN, Shui Ki 溫瑞琪
    School of Chinese Medicine
    Teaching and Research Division Dr CHEUNG, King-Ho 張敬浩
    School of Communication
    Academy of Film Mr MAN, Shu Sum 文樹森
    Journalism Prof GEORGE, Cherian
    Faculty of Science
    Computer Science Prof XU, Jianliang 徐建良
    Physics Dr SHI, Jue 史珏
      To be announced
    Faculty of Social Sciences
    History Dr DIETZ, Bettina 狄天霞
    History Dr WONG, Man Kong 黃文江
      To be announced
    Academy of Visual Arts Dr LEUNG, Mee Ping 梁美萍
    School of Continuing Education
    College of International Education Dr LAM, Danny F Y 林非恩
  3. Student Members Elected by the Undergraduate Students
    Faculty of Arts Miss NG, Pak Ki 吳柏淇
    School of Business Mr LI, Kwan Chiu 李坤潮
    School of Chinese Medicine Miss TANG, Lai Man 鄧麗雯
    School of Communication Miss CHOW, Yat 周逸
    Faculty of Science Mr KWONG, Chin Fung 鄺展鋒
    Faculty of Social Sciences Mr CHUNG, Hau Wai 鍾孝煒
    Academy of Visual Arts Miss LAM, Hiu Man 林曉雯
    School of Continuing Education (Vacant)
  4. Student Members Elected by the Postgraduate Students
    Research Postgraduate Student Miss HU Chun 胡純
    Taught Postgraduate Student To be announced 
  5. Up to Five Staff Members Co-opted by the Senate
    Mr LAU, C K 劉志權
    Prof YUNG, Kin Lam 翁建霖
  6. Observer
    Vice-President (Academic) of United International College (or designate)

* Referring to the Translation Programme, Chinese Medicine Teaching and Research Division, Early Childhood and Elementary Education Division, Academy of Film, and College of International Education.

Scroll To Top