University Calendar 2017–2018

The Court

The Court consists of the following members:

  1. Chairman, appointed by the Chief Executive of the HKSAR
    Mr CHENG, Yan Kee 鄭恩基, BBS, JP
  2. Deputy Chairman, appointed by the Chief Executive
    Mr YAO, Andrew C F 姚祖輝, BBS, JP
  3. Treasurer, appointed by the Chief Executive
    Mrs CHAN, Doreen D L 陳許多琳
  4. 8 members nominated by the Baptist Convention of Hong Kong and appointed by the Chancellor
    Ir Dr CHAN, Samuel W S 陳偉生
    Rev Dr CHU, Wood Ping 朱活平
    Prof HO, Kin-chung 何建宗, BBS, JP
    Mr LEE, Shu-fai 李樹輝
    Dr NG, Ping-wing 吳炳榮
    Rev TONG, Eric W M 唐榮敏
    Dr WONG, Ling-tim 王寧添
    Dr YANG, Andrew F S 楊梵城
  5. The 5 members of Group (e) of the Council ex officio
    Mr CHAN, Terence H W 陳浩華
    Mr KAM, Andrew M H 金民豪
    Prof LEE, David K Y 李家仁, BBS, MH, JP
    Mr PONG, Paulo K Y 龐建貽 
    Ms WONG, Sandy H Y 黃幸怡, JP
  6. 9 members nominated by the members appointed under Groups (a) to (e) above and appointed by the Council
    Ms CHAN, May S M 陳淑薇, BBS, JP
    Mr HUNG, Billy H C 孔慶全
    Ms LEE, Christina M 李美辰
    Mr LEE, Norman M Y 李文恩
    Mr LIANG, Thomas C B 梁祥彪
    Dr SUEN, Simon S M 孫少文, BBS, JP
    Mr TANG, Alfred K C 鄧貴彰
    Mr WONG, Ivan S K 王紹基
    Mr ZHANG, Da-peng 張大朋
  7. 3 members elected by the eligible staff of the University from among their number and appointed by the Council
    Dr CHAN, Sze-chi 陳士齊
    Dr WONG, Benson W K 黃偉國
    Dr WONG, Roger H F 王凱峯
  8. The President and Vice-Chancellor ex officio
    Prof CHIN, Roland T 錢大康
  9. The Vice-Presidents ex officio
    Dr CHAU, Albert W L 周偉立 (Vice-President (Teaching and Learning))
    Mr LEE, Andy S C 李兆銓 (Vice-President (Administration) and Secretary)
    Prof MACKENZIE, Clayton G 麥建成 (Provost)
    Prof WONG, Rick W K 黃偉國 (Vice-President (Research and Development))
  10. The Dean of each Faculty or School ex officio
    Prof BAILEY, Adrian J 貝力行 (Dean of Social Sciences) (on leave until 14 January 2018)
    Prof HUANG, Yu 黃煜 (Dean of Communication)
    Prof LYU, Aiping 呂愛平 (Dean of Chinese Medicine)
    Prof POON, Johnny M L 潘明倫 (Acting Dean of Arts)
    Prof SIVAN, Atara 蘇秀冠 (Acting Dean of Social Sciences until 14 January 2018)
    Prof SNAPE, Edward 施立培 (Dean of Business)
    Prof SO, Raymond W M 蘇偉文, BBS, JP (Dean of Continuing Education)
    Prof ZHANG, Jianhua 張建華 (Dean of Science)
  11. The President for the time being of the University’s Students’ Union ex officio
    Mr LAU, Tsz-kei 劉子頎
  12. The President of the Hong Kong Baptist University Alumni Association ex officio
    Mr LEUNG, Alex K W 梁貴華
  13. Honorary members appointed by the Council
    Mr CHAN, Abraham Y L 陳宇齡
    Mr CHAN, Anthony K H 陳國雄
    Mr CHIN, Barry C Y 錢志庸
    Mr CHOI, Wilkie W K 蔡永璣
    Mr CHONG, Vincent T B 鍾道文
    Ms CHOW, Portia 周碧淵
    Mr FONG, David M H 方文雄, BBS, JP
    Mr HAN, Joseph P 韓兵
    Mr HO, David C H 何志豪, BBS
    Mr HUI, John K Y 許建業
    Mr HUI, Michael W K 許華傑, MH, JP
    Mr IP, Francis K 葉鈞
    Mr KWOK, Raymond K S 郭家聲
    Dr LAM, Tai-fai 林大輝, SBS, JP
    Mr LAM, Wade Y L 林宜龍
    Mr LAU, Christopher K 劉堃
    Mr LAU, George K K 樓家强, MH, JP
    Dr LEE, John S Y 李三元, BBS
    Ir LEUNG, Frank Y C 梁日昌
    Dr LI, Eddy S H 李秀恒, GBS, JP
    Dr LI, Eric K C 李家祥, GBS, OBE, JP
    Mr LI, Laurence L J 李律仁
    Mr LIU, Brandon T C 劉鐵成, JP
    Dr LIU, Chak-wan 廖澤雲
    Mr LIU, Jimmy T M 劉紀明
    Mr LO, Roy W K 盧華基
    Dr LO, Tai-chin 羅台秦
    Prof LO, Yuk-lam 盧毓琳
    Dr LUI, Matthew Y C 呂宇俊
    Dr MA, Hoffman H M 馬浩文
    Dr MAK, Kim K W 麥建華, BBS, JP
    Ms NGAI, Pauline C F 魏昭鳳
    Mr NGAN, Roger C W 顏志永
    Mr SHANG, Dickson T Y 尚達人
    Ms SUEN, Chloe 孫燕華
    Mr SZE, Irons 施榮懷, BBS, JP
    Dr TAN, Henry 陳亨利, BBS, JP
    Mr TONG, Henry S C 湯修齊, MH, JP
    Dr TONG, Jacinto 湯文亮
    Ms TSUI, Eileen L 徐莉 , JP
    Mr WANG, Lu-yen 王祿誾
    Ms WONG, Alice S Y 黃雪英
    Ms WONG, Connie W C 王惠貞, SBS, JP
    Dato’ Dr WONG, K K 黃烱强
    Mr WU, Bernard T L 吳德龍
    Dr YEUNG, Anthony C W 楊俊偉
    Mr YEUNG, Peter K H 楊港興, BBS, JP
    Mr YIM, Simon S W 閻小穎
    Mr YU, Pang-chun 余鵬春, SBS, JP

Court Secretary: Mr LEE, Andy S C 李兆銓, Vice-President (Administration) and Secretary

(Information as at 1 September 2017)

Scroll To Top